GlobalSpec Online Event – Wed. July 11th.

I spend a lot of time online researching the latest trends in Industrial Marketing.  One of the sites that I found to be an excellent resource on Industrial Marketing is GlobalSpec.  For a lot of my clients GlobalSpec is the search engine for OEM and distributor product catalogs; their SpecSearch system contains over 56,000 digitized catalogs that represent over 2.3 million products and over 194 million searchable product specs.

For me, GlobalSpec is an e-learning center with great, up-to-date information on Industrial Marketing.  One of my favorite online resources for industrial marketing trends, whitepapers, newsletters and the latest industrial marketing information to help drive sales.

I wanted to you be aware of Online Industrial Marketing event you will not want to miss.

On Wednesday, July 11, 2012 – GlobalSpec is holding an Industrial Marketing Digital Summit.  All online, so you don’t have to leave your desk.

11:30 AM – 4:30 PM EDT  (10:30am – 3:30pm Texas time), (8:30 AM – 1:30 PM PDT)

Industrial Marketing Digital Summit is Open

Visit the many booths in the Exhibit Hall, chat with booth representatives, learn about new products, and more.

Visit the Networking Lounge and interact with other event attendees.

Visit the Resource Center and download all materials of interest.

You can click her to view the Agenda.

Here are a few of the Educational Sessions you will not want to miss.

12:00 PM – 12:30 PM EDT (9:00 AM – 9:30 AM PDT)

Keynote: Proving Marketing’s Value to the CEO

An industrial marketer’s job has always been challenging, but it has become even more so in recent years. This presentation highlights why marketing is vital – and more important than ever – and how you can prove the value and worth of your department to your CEO. Learn More

12:30 PM – 1:30 PM EDT (9:30 AM – 10:30 AM PDT)

Panel: Social Media Use in the Industrial Sector

Social media has become part of the industrial marketing equation. Attend this panel discussion to hear how companies like Edmund Optics, DuPont, and Indium Corporation are using social media in their marketing efforts. Learn More

2:15 PM – 3:15 PM EDT (11:15 AM – 12:15 PM PDT)

What’s Working Best for Driving More Leads and Sales Today. This presentation will help you effectively generate more leads and increase sales. Discover three ways to increase sales and four right things to do to generate leads. Learn More

Feel free to share some of the industrial marketing takeaways that you get from the online event in the comments.  GlobalSpec Online Events are always informative so check their website for more upcoming events.

Latest from Our Blog

Happy Thanksgiving

To our customers and referral partners, It’s that time of year again, when we are called to count our blessings, and you are certainly one of them! Our customers and referral partners are the

Continue Reading

Family Lost in Corn Maze calls 911

A family out for what seemed to be some simple fall fun activity was trapped in a cornfield maze and had to call 911. Lost “We received a phone call that someone was lost in the maze. We

Continue Reading

TikTok for Business Marketing

TikTok for Business Marketing TikTok is one of the most popular social media platforms in the world with over 1.8 billion daily users worldwide. The video-sharing platform offers access to an

Continue Reading
Close

Let's Talk

"*" indicates required fields

How may we help you?

How may we contact you?

We value your privacy and guarantee your info will stay with us.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.